How Does It Taste

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Curls January 14, 2009

Filed under: The Hair — potterville @ 5:00 PM

It had to happen, I have to talk about my hair.  I have struggled with my curly/fro’d hair forever and then one day while sitting at the salon for 3 1/2 hours (every Tuesday) to get a wash and set, I thought, why can’t I figure out how to work with my curly hair, this is crazy and $$ and smells AND burns for Buddha sake.  So I researched it and found Naturally Curly and the rest is 9 years of being natural and how I met Judie :).  After learning how to deal with my hair, I cut my bra strap length relaxed hair to an inch or two of natural hair.  CONDITIONER is key to healthy natural hair and WATER…moisture…water is moisture…learn that.  I remember freaking out for so many years because of rain and humidity when my hair was relaxed that I wasted those years of my life.  So for anyone struggling with curly hair, go to Naturally Curly or Nappturality to get the help you need.  Favorite products, Elucence Moisture Balancing Conditioner, Cantu Shea Butter Leave In and whatever shampoo…no just conditioner washes for me (also known as No Poo)…tried, to limp and now that I use Cantu, it builds up.  I wash ever other day and puff the day in between.  My hair is color treated because I was lucky enough to grey prematurely and have a white stripe down the whole top of my head and I’m only 38…gotta love my Papaw’s uncle or whoever it was.  This has had such a positive effect on my life that my mommy now wears her hair wavy…she thought it was frizzy when we were at the Outer Banks and I told her it was wavy and just let it air dry with some mouse or conditioner in it and the rest is history…beautiful hair that she no longer fights with.  All can learn from what I say, white, black, yellow, green or pink…listen to what I type.

 

The Do!

The Do!

 

One Response to “The Curls”

  1. judie611 Says:

    Love the hair T!!!! You’ve come such a long way. And then I go ahead and cut all my hair off 🙂 http://judiesjuice.wordpress.com/


Leave a comment